

ISO 9001:2015 certified Institution
Approved by AICTE, New Delhi
Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University
www.sairamce.edu.in



Report on "Process of Innovation Development and Technology Readiness Level"

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Sri Sairam College of Engineering, Anekal, Bangalore in association with ICT academy has organized a webinar on "Process of Innovation Development and Technology Readiness Level" for the students through online on 05/03/2022 @10.00am as a part of IIC activities. The session was handled by Dr. Cherukuri Ravindranath, Staff Engineer, Honeywell Technology Solutions, Bangalore.

The gathering was organized by Prof. N. Santhosh Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of ECE. The gathering was welcomed by Dr. Shadaksharappa, Principal, Sri Sairam College of Engineering, Anekal, Bangalore. All department HODs and Students of the Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering were present in the event. Resource Person Dr. Cherukuri Ravindranath, Staff Engineer, Honeywell Technology Solutions, Bangalore explained about the innovation and various case studies of industries to our faculties and students. Various case studies of industries especially (air-mixing devices) were explained to our faculties and students. The session was very interesting & useful to the students. They explained about the advantages and advancements of recent technologies and its involvement in day-to-day life activities with real life examples, that made students to understand in much better way.

The levels of technology readiness has been explained where it includes nine technology readiness levels. TRL 1 is the lowest and TRL 9 is the highest. Technology Readiness Levels (TRL) are a type of measurement system used to assess the maturity level of a particular technology. Each technology project is evaluated against the parameters for each technology level and is then assigned a TRL rating based on the projects progress.

Co-Ordinator

Head of the Department

Prof. N. Santhosh Kumar

Dr. T. N. Prabhakar